skip to main content

Graduate Student Organization Symposium

The 25th Annual GSO Research Symposium Registration Deadline

Date: Friday, March 31, 2020

The Texas A&M College of Medicine Presents:

25th Annual Graduate Student Organization Research Symposium

Come for Coffee with the Keynote Speaker, Poster Sessions, Oral Presentations, Lunch, and more!


Cash Prize Categories

Undergraduate Student Poster

Junior Graduate Student Poster (1st-2nd Year Masters/PhD)

Senior Graduate Student Poster (3rd Year+ PhD)

Medical Student Poster (M1-M4)

Postdoctoral Research Poster (Postdocs)

Oral Presentations (Selected Graduate Student Abstracts

Event Flyer

The 25th Annual GSO Research Symposium

Date: Friday, April 17, 2020

Location: Health and Professional Education Building, TAMHSC Bryan Campus

Keynote: Dr. Marcelo Wood
Chair, Department of Neurobiology and Behavior, School of Biological Sciences, University of California Irvine

Alumni Speaker: Dr. Nioka Burns
Plexon's Marketing and Sales Support Manager

Interim Dean's State of the COM/Graduate Program Address with Q&A's: Dr. Amy Waer

Poster winners will be announced during event. Breakfast and Lunch are served free of charge. No abstract or registration fee. All trainees and faculty are welcome to attend. 

Please email for any inquiries or questions.

2019 Winners

Junior Poster Session

1st – Eric Bancroft, NEXT, Rahul Srinivasan lab
2nd – Taylor Huntington, NEXT/TAMIN, Rahul Srinivasan lab
3rd – Marisa Pinson, NEXT, Rajesh Miranda lab

Senior Poster Session

1st- Liam Guthrie, Bio Bio, James Sacchettini lab
2nd – Xiao Li, MCMD, Jun-yuan Ji lab
3rd – Nihal Salem, NEXT, Rajesh Mirada lab

Postdoctoral Poster Session

1st – Matthew Kay, Pharmacy, Mahua Choudhury lab
2nd – Amanda Mahnke, NEXT, Rajesh Miranda lab

Oral Competition

1st- Caitlyn Hoffpauir, MPIM, Robert Watson lab
2nd – Diana Medina, MPIM/Genetics, Jon Skare lab