skip to main content

School of Medicine Leadership

School of Medicine Dean

Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS, MPSA '23

Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Dean

School of Medicine Executive Committee

Functions

The Committee is constituted to advise and assist the Dean by providing collective counsel to the Dean on matters dealing with mission, resources, organization, planning, and development of the School of Medicine as a member of Texas A&M University. The Committee will function by policies and procedures derived in meetings of the Committee and documented in its minutes.

Cady Auckerman
Chief of Staff
cady@tamu.edu
Diane Chico, PhD
Alternate Member
Head, Department of Medical Education
chico@tamu.edu
Pete Davies, MD, PhD
Alternate Member
Head, Department of Translational Medical Sciences
pdavies@tamu.edu
Dr. Allison Ficht, PhD
Interim Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
a-ficht@tamu.edu
Rebecca Gay
Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
rebecca.gay@tamu.edu
Gabriel Neal, MD
Head, Department of Primary Care & Rural Medicine
gneal@tamu.edu
Marlene Nichols
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Executive Committee Staff Support
mjwong@tamu.edu
Jim Samuel, PhD
Head, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
jsamuel@tamu.edu
Mark Sicilio, MD
Faculty Senate Caucus Member
sicilio@tamu.edu
Farida Sohrabji, PhD
Head, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
f-sohrabji@tamu.edu
Glenn M. Toney, PhD, FAHA, FAPS
Professor & Department Head
toney@tamu.edu
Vince VanBuren, PhD, FAHA
Faculty Advisory Committee Chair
vanburen@tamu.edu
Amy Waer, MD, FACS
Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Dean
Chair of Executive Committee
MED-Dean@tamu.edu
Patti Watson, MD
Head, Department of Humanities in Medicine
pkwatsonmd@tamu.edu
Vacant
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

Texas A&M Health Collaborators

Ricardo Diaz

Executive Director for Clinical Strategy,
Texas A&M Health Science Center

Scott Fuller

Associate Vice President for Clinical Initiatives,
Texas A&M Health Science Center

Kyler Ramsey

Associate Vice President, Government Relations (State),
Texas A&M Health Science Center

Dana Acton

Associate Vice President, Government Relations (Federal),
Texas A&M Health Science Center