# 5<sup>th</sup> Annual Gulf Coast Vascular Consortium Awards



Congratulations to 5<sup>th</sup> Annual Gulf Coast Vascular Research Consortium Award Winners
Pictured from left to right: Abhijnan Chattopadhyay, Cyrine Ben Dhaou, Brenna Pearson-Gallion,
Matthew Scott, Adesewa Akande, Heidi Creed, Bhuvaneshwaran Subramanian, Yanming Li, Chen Zhang
(not pictured- Te-An Chen, Anahita Mojiri)

#### **Outstanding Senior Posters**

Bhuvaneshwaran Subramanian Texas A&M University
Chen Zhang Baylor College of Medicine

Abhijnan Chattopadhyay UT HSC – Houston

#### **Outstanding Junior Posters**

Brenna Pearson-Gallion

Te-An Chen

Texas A&M University

Heidi Creed

Texas A&M University

## **Department of Medical Physiology & CVRI Travel Award**

Adesewa Akande LSU Health - Shreveport

Anahita Mojiri Houston Methodist Research Institute

Matthew Scott LSU Health - Shreveport Yanming Li Baylor College of Medicine

### **NAVBO Travel Award**

Cyrine Ben Dhaou LSU Health – Shreveport