skip to main content

Leadership

Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS

Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine
Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Deanship
Executive Dean for Education and Academic Programs

College of Medicine Executive Committee

Functions

The Committee is constituted to advise and assist the Dean by providing collective counsel to the Dean on matters dealing with mission, resources, organization, planning, and development of the College of Medicine as a member of Texas A&M University. The Committee will function by policies and procedures derived in meetings of the Committee and documented in its minutes.

Francis Achike, MD, PhD

Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
achike@tamu.edu

Hubert Amrein, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Research
amrein@tamu.edu

Cady Auckerman

Chief of Staff
cady@tamu.edu

David Boggan

Senior Director of Development
dboggan@txamfoundation.com

Matt Brown

Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
matt.brown@tamu.edu

Diane Chico, PhD

Head, Department of Medical Education
chico@tamu.edu

Cristie Columbus, MD

Associate Dean for Dallas Campus
Campus Dean Representative
Cristie.Columbus@BSWHealth.org

John Criscione, PhD, MD

Vice Dean for Engineering Medicine
jccriscione@tamu.edu

Pete Davies, MD, PhD

Head, Department of Translational Medical Sciences
pdavies@tamu.edu

Danielle Dickey, EdD

Associate Dean for Evaluation & Assessment
dmdickey@tamu.edu

Jeremy Gibson, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
jegibson@tamu.edu

Bill Griffith, PhD

Senior Associate Dean, Office of Faculty Affairs & Office of Faculty Development
whgriff@tamu.edu

Grady "Sam" Hogue, MD

Interim Head, Primary Care and Population Health
ghogue@tamu.edu

Teresa Isbell, PhD

Assistant Dean for Continuous Quality Improvement
tisbell@tamu.edu

Jeff Kapler, PhD

Head, Department of Molecular & Cellular Medicine
gkapler@tamu.edu

Israel Liberzon, MD

Head, Department of Psychiatry
liberzon@tamu.edu

Gary McCord, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions
g-mccord@tamu.edu

Marlene Nichols

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Executive Committee Staff Support
mjwong@tamu.edu


Andrea Pereira

Managing Counsel, Health Affairs & Privacy
apereira@tamus.edu

Ken Ramos, MD, PhD

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services, Texas A&M University System
Associate Vice President for Health Science Center
Executive Director for Institute of Biosciences & Technology
kramos@tamu.edu

Samba Reddy, PhD

Professor, Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
Faculty Advisory Committee Representative
sambareddy@tamu.edu

Mario Rojo del Busto, LLM

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
mrbusto@tamu.edu

Olga Rodriguez

Special Assistant, Clinical Representative
olga.rodriguez@tamu.edu

Jim Samuel, PhD

Head, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
jsamuel@tamu.edu

Farida Sohrabji, PhD

Interim Head, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
f-sohrabji@tamu.edu

Christina Sumners

Manager, Marketing & Communications
christina.sumners@tamu.edu

Carol Vargas-Bautista, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
carolvargasb@tamu.edu

Amy Waer, MD, FACS

Dean
Chair of Executive Committee
waer@tamu.edu

Patti Watson, MD

Head, Department of Humanities in Medicine
pkwatsonmd@tamu.edu

Dave Zawieja, PhD

Head, Department of Medical Physiology
dcz@tamu.edu

Texas A&M Health Collaborators

Les Jebson

Executive Director for Clinical Strategy

Scott Fuller

Associate Vice President for Clinical Initiative

Kyler Ramsey

Associate Vice President, Government Relations/Assistant Vice Chancellor, Texas A&M Health Science Center

Taylor Sexton

Assistant Director, Federal Relations, Texas A&M Health Science Center