skip to main content


Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS

Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Dean


School of Medicine Executive Committee


The Committee is constituted to advise and assist the Dean by providing collective counsel to the Dean on matters dealing with mission, resources, organization, planning, and development of the School of Medicine as a member of Texas A&M University. The Committee will function by policies and procedures derived in meetings of the Committee and documented in its minutes.

Cady Auckerman
Chief of Staff
David Boggan
Senior Director of Development
Diane Chico, PhD
Head, Department of Medical Education
Pete Davies, MD, PhD
Head, Department of Translational Medical Sciences
Danielle Dickey, EdD
Interim Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Courtney Dodge, MPH, MBA
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Allison Ficht, PhD
Interim Senior Associate Dean of Research
Rebecca Gay
Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
Teresa Isbell, PhD
Assistant Dean for Continuous Quality Improvement
Carla Krystyniak
Assistant General Counsel, Health and Business Affairs practice group, Texas A&M University System
Israel Liberzon, MD
Head, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Colonel (ret.) Jim Lucas, MD, FACS
Head, Department of Military Medicine
Gary McCord, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions
Thomas McKnight, PhD
Interim Head, Department of Molecular & Cellular Medicine
Ian Murray, PhD
Interim Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Gabe Neal, MD
Acting Head, Primary Care and Population Health
Chief Clinical Officer
Marlene Nichols
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Executive Committee Staff Support
Andrea Pereira
Managing Counsel, Health and Business Affairs practice group, Texas A&M University System
Ken Ramos, MD, PhD
Executive Director, Institute of Biosciences and Technology
Associate Vice President for Research, Texas A&M Health
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services, Texas A&M University System
Olga Rodriguez
Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President, Texas A&M Health
Jim Samuel, PhD
Head, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
Paula Shireman, MD, MS, MBA
Executive Associate Dean
Farida Sohrabji, PhD
Head, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
Micheal Spohn, MD
Associate Dean for Bryan/College Station Campus
Campus Dean Representative
Vernon Tesh, PhD
Professor, Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
Faculty Advisory Committee Representative
Amy Waer, MD, FACS
Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Dean
Chair of Executive Committee
Patti Watson, MD
Head, Department of Humanities in Medicine
C. Jane Welsh, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Van Wilson, PhD
Interim Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
Dave Zawieja, PhD
Head, Department of Medical Physiology
Manager, Marketing & Communications


Texas A&M Health Collaborators

Les Jebson
Executive Director for Clinical Strategy, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Scott Fuller
Associate Vice President for Clinical Initiatives, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Kyler Ramsey
Associate Vice President, Government Relations/Assistant Vice Chancellor, Texas A&M Health Science Center