skip to main content

Leadership

Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS

Interim Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine
Executive Dean for Education and Academic Programs

College of Medicine Executive Committee

Francis Achike, MD, PhD

Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion
achike@tamu.edu

Hubert Amrein, PhD

Vice Dean for Research
amrein@tamu.edu

David Boggan

Senior Director of Development
dboggan@txamfoundation.com

Matt Brown

Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
matt.brown@tamu.edu

Diane Chico, PhD

Interim Head, Department of Medical Education
chico@tamu.edu

Cristie Columbus, MD

Associate Dean for Dallas Campus
Campus Dean Representative
Cristie.Columbus@BSWHealth.org

John Criscione, PhD, MD

Vice Dean for Engineering Medicine&
jccriscione@tamu.edu

Pete Davies

Head, Department of Translational Medical Sciences
pdavies@tamu.edu

Danielle Dickey, EdD

Associate Dean for Evaluation & Assessment
dmdickey@tamu.edu

Jeremy Gibson, MD

Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
jegibson@.tamu.edu

Bill Griffith

Interim Executive Associate Dean, Office of Faculty Affairs
whgriff@tamu.edu

Grady "Sam" Hogue, MD

Interim Head, Primary Care and Population Health
ghogue@tamu.edu

Teresa Isbell, PhD

Assistant Dean for Continuous Quality Improvement
tisbell@tamu.edu

Jeff Kapler, PhD

Head, Department of Molecular & Cellular Medicine
gkapler@tamu.edu

Israel Liberzon, MD

Head, Department of Psychiatry
liberzon@tamu.edu

Debbie Lynn, MEd

Executive Director for Administration
dlynn@tamu.edu

Gary McCord, MD

Executive Associate Dean for Admissions & Student Affairs
g-mccord@tamu.edu

Ken Ramos, MD, PhD

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services, Texas A&M University System
Associate Vice President for Health Science Center
Executive Director for Institute of Biosciences & Technology
kramos@tamu.edu

Samba Reddy, PhD

Professor, Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics
Faculty Advisory Committee Representative
sambareddy@tamu.edu

Mario Rojo del Busto, LLM

Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
mrbusto@tamu.edu

Olga Rodriguez

Special Assistant, Clinical Representative
olga.rodriguez@tamu.edu

Jim Samuel, PhD

Head, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
jsamuel@tamu.edu

Farida Sohrabji, PhD

Interim Head, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
f-sohrabji@tamu.edu

Christina Sumners

Manager, Marketing & Communications
christina.sumners@tamu.edu

Carol Vargas-Bautista, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
carolvargasb@tamu.edu

Amy Waer, MD, FACS

Interim Dean
waer@tamu.edu

Patti Watson, MD

Head, Department of Humanities in Medicine
pkwatsonmd@tamu.edu

Dave Zawieja, PhD

Head, Department of Medical Physiology
dcz@tamu.edu