skip to main content

Leadership

Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS

Dean, Texas A&M College of Medicine
Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Deanship

College of Medicine Executive Committee

Functions

The Committee is constituted to advise and assist the Dean by providing collective counsel to the Dean on matters dealing with mission, resources, organization, planning, and development of the College of Medicine as a member of Texas A&M University. The Committee will function by policies and procedures derived in meetings of the Committee and documented in its minutes.

Hubert Amrein, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Research
amrein@tamu.edu

Cady Auckerman

Chief of Staff
cady@tamu.edu

David Boggan

Senior Director of Development
dboggan@txamfoundation.com

Matt Brown

Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
matt.brown@tamu.edu

Diane Chico, PhD

Head, Department of Medical Education
chico@tamu.edu

Cristie Columbus, MD

Associate Dean for Dallas Campus
Campus Dean Representative
Cristie.Columbus@BSWHealth.org

John Criscione, PhD, MD

Vice Dean for Engineering Medicine
jccriscione@tamu.edu

Pete Davies, MD, PhD

Head, Department of Translational Medical Sciences
pdavies@tamu.edu

Danielle Dickey, EdD

Associate Dean for Evaluation & Assessment
dmdickey@tamu.edu

Jeremy Gibson, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
jegibson@tamu.edu

Gabe Neal, MD

Acting Head, Primary Care and Population Health
gneal@tamu.edu

Teresa Isbell, PhD

Assistant Dean for Continuous Quality Improvement
tisbell@tamu.edu

Carla Krystyniak

Assistant General Counsel, Health and Business Affairs practice group, Texas A&M University System
ckrystyniak@tamus.edu

Israel Liberzon, MD

Head, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
liberzon@tamu.edu

Colonel (ret.) Jim Lucas, MD, FACS

Head, Department of Military Medicine
jimlucas@tamu.edu

Gary McCord, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions
g-mccord@tamu.edu

Thomas McKnight, PhD

Interim Head, Department of Molecular & Cellular Medicine
tdmcknight@tamu.edu

Gabe Neal, MD

Chief Clinical Officer
gneal@tamu.edu

Marlene Nichols

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Executive Committee Staff Support
mjwong@tamu.edu

Andrea Pereira

Managing Counsel, Health and Business Affairs practice group, Texas A&M University System
apereira@tamus.edu

Ken Ramos, MD, PhD

Executive Director, Institute of Biosciences and Technology
Associate Vice President for Research, Texas A&M Health
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services, Texas A&M University System
kramos@tamu.edu

Mario Rojo del Busto, LLM

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
mrbusto@tamu.edu

Olga Rodriguez

Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President, Texas A&M Health
olga.rodriguez@tamu.edu

Jim Samuel, PhD

Head, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
jsamuel@tamu.edu

Farida Sohrabji, PhD

Head, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
f-sohrabji@tamu.edu

Christina Sumners

Manager, Marketing & Communications
christina.sumners@tamu.edu

Carol Vargas-Bautista, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
carolvargasb@tamu.edu

Amy Waer, MD, FACS

Dean
Chair of Executive Committee
waer@tamu.edu

Fen Wang, PhD

Professor, Translational Medical Sciences
Faculty Advisory Committee Representative
wangfen@tamu.edu

Patti Watson, MD

Head, Department of Humanities in Medicine
pkwatsonmd@tamu.edu

C. Jane Welsh, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for Office of Faculty Affairs
c-welsh@tamu.edu

Dave Zawieja, PhD

Head, Department of Medical Physiology
dcz@tamu.edu

Vacant

Executive Associate Dean

Texas A&M Health Collaborators

Les Jebson

Executive Director for Clinical Strategy, Texas A&M Health Science Center

Scott Fuller

Associate Vice President for Clinical Initiatives, Texas A&M Health Science Center

Kyler Ramsey

Associate Vice President, Government Relations/Assistant Vice Chancellor, Texas A&M Health Science Center

Vacant

Assistant Director, Federal Relations, Texas A&M Health Science Center