skip to main content

Leadership

Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS

Dean, Texas A&M School of Medicine
Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Deanship

School of Medicine Executive Committee

Functions

The Committee is constituted to advise and assist the Dean by providing collective counsel to the Dean on matters dealing with mission, resources, organization, planning, and development of the School of Medicine as a member of Texas A&M University. The Committee will function by policies and procedures derived in meetings of the Committee and documented in its minutes.

Cady Auckerman
Chief of Staff
cady@tamu.edu
David Boggan
Senior Director of Development
dboggan@txamfoundation.com
Diane Chico, PhD
Head, Department of Medical Education
chico@tamu.edu
Pete Davies, MD, PhD
Head, Department of Translational Medical Sciences
pdavies@tamu.edu
Danielle Dickey, EdD
Interim Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
dmdickey@tamu.edu
Courtney Dodge, MPH, MBA
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
crdodge@tamu.edu
Allison Ficht, PhD
Interim Senior Associate Dean of Research
a-ficht@tamu.edu
Rebecca Gay
Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
rebecca.gay@tamu.edu
Teresa Isbell, PhD
Assistant Dean for Continuous Quality Improvement
tisbell@tamu.edu
Carla Krystyniak
Assistant General Counsel, Health and Business Affairs practice group, Texas A&M University System
ckrystyniak@tamus.edu
Israel Liberzon, MD
Head, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
liberzon@tamu.edu
Colonel (ret.) Jim Lucas, MD, FACS
Head, Department of Military Medicine
jimlucas@tamu.edu
Gary McCord, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions
g-mccord@tamu.edu
Thomas McKnight, PhD
Interim Head, Department of Molecular & Cellular Medicine
tdmcknight@tamu.edu
Ian Murray, PhD
Interim Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Imurray@tamu.edu
Gabe Neal, MD
Acting Head, Primary Care and Population Health
Chief Clinical Officer
gneal@tamu.edu
Marlene Nichols
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Executive Committee Staff Support
mjwong@tamu.edu
Andrea Pereira
Managing Counsel, Health and Business Affairs practice group, Texas A&M University System
apereira@tamus.edu
Ken Ramos, MD, PhD
Executive Director, Institute of Biosciences and Technology
Associate Vice President for Research, Texas A&M Health
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Services, Texas A&M University System
kramos@tamu.edu
Olga Rodriguez
Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President, Texas A&M Health
olga.rodriguez@tamu.edu
Mario Rojo del Busto, LLM
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
mrbusto@tamu.edu
Jim Samuel, PhD
Head, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis & Immunology
jsamuel@tamu.edu
Paula Shireman, MD, MS, MBA
Executive Associate Dean
shireman@tamu.edu
Farida Sohrabji, PhD
Head, Department of Neuroscience & Experimental Therapeutics
f-sohrabji@tamu.edu
Micheal Spohn, MD
Associate Dean for Bryan/College Station Campus
Campus Dean Representative
spohn@tamu.edu
Christina Sumners
Manager, Marketing & Communications
christina.sumners@tamu.edu
Carol Vargas-Bautista, PhD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
carolvargasb@tamu.edu
Amy Waer, MD, FACS
Dean
Chair of Executive Committee
waer@tamu.edu
Fen Wang, PhD
Professor, Translational Medical Sciences
Faculty Advisory Committee Representative
wangfen@tamu.edu
Patti Watson, MD
Head, Department of Humanities in Medicine
pkwatsonmd@tamu.edu
C. Jane Welsh, PhD
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
c-welsh@tamu.edu
Dave Zawieja, PhD
Head, Department of Medical Physiology
dcz@tamu.edu
 

 

Texas A&M Health Collaborators

Les Jebson
Executive Director for Clinical Strategy, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Scott Fuller
Associate Vice President for Clinical Initiatives, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Kyler Ramsey
Associate Vice President, Government Relations/Assistant Vice Chancellor, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Camille Lepire
Assistant Director, Federal Relations, Texas A&M Health Science Center