skip to main content

Round Rock Campus

About Round Rock Campus

The Texas A&M University School of Medicine is a community-based medical school providing clinical training at regional clinical campuses across Texas through affiliations with local physicians, clinics and hospitals.

The Round Rock campus opened in 2008 and moved to a new state-of-the-art facility in 2009. This central Texas campus is unique because it offers educational opportunities with three major hospital systems. Students who select this campus will have access to more than 10 hospitals throughout Williamson and Travis counties, supervised by more than 450 Texas A&M School of Medicine faculty members. An experienced and dedicated group of clerkship directors supervise the students' clerkships and electives in Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, ICU, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Radiology and Surgery at sites across central Texas. Leading community physicians with a broad range of experience serve as clerkship and elective faculty for these diverse clinical opportunities.

This campus, which is shared with the Texas A&M School of Nursing, offers exceptional educational experiences for medical students from their second year through their graduation at the end of the fourth year.