skip to main content

Office of the Dean

Leadership

Amy Waer, MD

Amy L. Waer, MD, FACS
Dean, Texas A&M School of Medicine
Jean and Tom McMullin Endowed Deanship
COM-Dean@tamu.edu

Contact

Health Professions Education Building
8447 Riverside Pkwy
Bryan, TX 77807
Phone: 979.436.0200
Fax: 979.436.0092

For prospective students' inquiries
Office of Admissions
Phone: 979.436.0237

For former students' Form D credentialing inquiries
Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 979.436.0245

Office of the Dean Faculty & Staff

Cady Auckerman
Chief of Staff
979.436.0971
cady@tamu.edu

Susan Rudd Bailey, MD
Special Assistant for Strategic Initiatives
srbailey@tamu.edu

Curtis Donaldson
Director of Rural Outreach
donaldson81@tamu.edu

Lisa Groce
Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff & Executive Associate Dean
979.436.0301
llgroce@tamu.edu

Kimberly Meschke, MEd
Director for Advancement and Administration
979.436.0759
meschke@tamu.edu

Marlene Nichols
Executive Assistant to the Dean
979.436.9051
mjwong@tamu.edu

Cassie Shelton
Program Manager
979.436.0536
shelton@tamu.edu

Paula K. Shireman, MD, MS, MBA
Executive Associate Dean
979.436.0645
shireman@tamu.edu