skip to main content

Business Affairs

About Business Affairs

The Office of Business Affairs provides customer service through leadership in the financial matters of the School of Medicine. Financial matters may include, but are not limited to Aggiebuy (Purchasing), Awards, Compliance, Concur (Travel), Contracts, Endowments, Gifts, Human Resources, Revenue/Payments, Payment Card, Payroll, Scholarships, and Time and Effort. The office is focused on administering TAMUS regulations, university policies and procedures to the faculty, staff and students, while committing to the growth and high performance of the School of Medicine. Let us be of service to you today.

Business Services Resources

Compliance Resources

Staff

Staff Title Email Work Phone Number
Katie Giordano Senior Business Administrator II giordano@tamu.edu 979-436-0214
Michelle Billings Senior Business Administrator I mbillings@tamu.edu 979-436-9435
Lori Ellison Business Administrator III lellison@tamu.edu 979-820-3489
Haley Williams Business Administrator II hswilliams@tamu.edu 979-436-0319
Lisa Eubanks Business Administrator I leubanks@tamu.edu 979-436-0855
Cynthia Garcia Business Administrator I cynthiag@tamu.edu 979-436-0509
Christine Greer Business Administrator I greer1@tamu.edu 512-341-4987
Paula McCarver Business Administrator I pmccarver@tamu.edu 979-436-0346
Tina Mendoza Business Administrator I TRMendoza@tamu.edu 979-436-0832
Monica Ocon Business Administrator I mmocon@tamu.edu 979-436-0359
Aubrey Sanchez Business Administrator I aubreysanchez@tamu.edu 979-436-9429
Denise Joiner Senior Administrative Coordinator II joiner@tamu.edu 979-436-9102
Chris Smith Business Coordinator III chris.smith@tamu.edu 979-436-9141
Brenda Brown Financial Accountant I brbrown@tamu.edu 254-724-4269
Peggy Schill Financial Accountant I pschill@tamu.edu 979-436-0257
Angela Corn Business Coordinator II angelacorn@tamu.edu 979-436-0347
Jennifer Vivero Business Coordinator II vivero@tamu.edu 979-436-0317
Kat Bevil Business Coordinator I kballweg@tamu.edu 979-436-0318
Paula Cooley Business Coordinator I pjcooley@tamu.edu 979-436-9150
Debra Dube Business Coordinator I ddube@tamu.edu 979-436-0556
Amy Griffin Business Coordinator I agriffin@tamu.edu 979-436-0854
Amelia Rodriguez Business Coordinator I aerodriguez@tamu.edu 979-436-9256

Human Resources Staff

STAFF TITLE PHONE
Mason Veach HR Administrator 979-436-9052
Jaime Doan HR Generalist ll  979-436-9710
Tyler Johnson HR Generalist II 979-436-9147
Dorothy Khan
HR Generalist II 979-436-9712
Jan Shaw HR Generalist ll  979-436-0445
  T o submit actions for processing by COM HR email med-hr@tamu.edu  

Department Adloc Chart

Department Code Department Name Adloc Business Contact Person 
2512 Associate Dean Round Rock 23128012 Christine Greer
2200 Clinical Science & Translational Research 23130040 Katie Giordano
2518 COM Department of Medical Education 23130081 Lori Ellison
2527 COM - Medical Student Research 23130084 Katie Giordano
2503 Deans Office - Business Affairs 23128003 Katie Giordano
2505 Deans Office - Deans Administration 23128000 Katie Giordano
2513 Deans Office - Faculty Affairs 23128013 Katie Giordano
2507 Deans Office - Research Administration 23130025 Katie Giordano
2522 Engineering Medicine 23128020 Jag Grooms
2514 Faculty Development - COM 23128018 Christine Greer
2071 Family Medicine Residency Program - B/CS 23130064 Robin Fuller
2123 GME-Psychiatry Program 23127005 Monica Ocon
2080 Humanities in Medicine 23123070 Cynthia Garcia
2060 Medical Physiology 23123150 Tina Mendoza
2030 Microbial Pathogenesis and Immunology 23123075 Paula McCarver
2523 Military Medicine 23128021 Lori Ellison
2020 Molecular and Cellular Medicine 23123025 Lisa Eubanks
2515 MSRDP-COM-Administration 23203100 Robin Fuller
2515 MSRDP-COM-Clinical Services 23203115 Robin Fuller
2010 Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics 23123000 Haley Williams
2525 Office of Medical Education 23128025 Katie Giordano
2510 OME - Academic Affairs  23128004 Katie Giordano
2509 OME - Academic Technology 23128050 Katie Giordano
2565 OME - Admissions  23159000 Katie Giordano
2526 OME - Continuous Quality Improvement 23130080 Katie Giordano
2517 OME - Diversity & Inclusion 23130069 Katie Giordano
2504 OME - Graduate Medical Education 23127002 Christine Greer
2508 OME - Graduate Studies 23125400 Katie Giordano
2516 OME - Office of Evaluation & Assessment 23159010 Christine Greer
2528 OME - Pre-Clerkship 23130083 Loria Lynce
2560 OME - Student Affairs 23159001 Katie Giordano
2115 Primary Care Medicine 23123175 Robin Fuller
2123 Psychiatry Bryan College Station Campus 23123220 Monica Ocon
2511 Regional Campus - Bryan/ College Station 23128011 Loria Lynce
2502 Regional Campus - Temple 23128002 Loria Lynce
2005 Translational Medical Sciences 23123250 Jennifer Cain

Frequently Asked Questions

Who do I contact in the Office of Business Affairs when I have a question on a specific topic?
Email central business affairs at com-businessaffairs@tamu.edu.

Who should I contact first with a Human Resource (HR) question?
Refer to the Human Resources website at https://employees.tamu.edu.
Contact COM Human Resources via email at MED-HR@tamu.edu

Who should I contact first with a Benefit question?
Refer to the Benefits website at https://employees.tamu.edu/benefits
Contact COM Human Resources via email at MED-HR@tamu.edu 

Where can I find Time and Effort information online?
Refer to the TAMU website at https://vpr.tamu.edu/manage-research/time-and-effort
Email central business affairs at com-businessaffairs@tamu.edu.
Refer to the COM guidelines for specific details.

Where may I find a list of the Alternate Accountable Property Officers?
Refer to the FRS Department table in Canopy.
Send your question to central business affairs via email at com-businessaffairs@tamu.edu.

Who is the business contact person for a College of Medicine department?
Please refer to the Department Adloc Chart at the bottom of the Staff tab page to identify who to contact first for each unit with monthly payroll, time and effort or other business related questions for that specific unit.

Who is the business contact person for biweekly payroll in the College of Medicine?
Please email lellison@tamu.edu, if you need assistance with biweekly payroll topics.