skip to main content

Academic Affairs

Leadership

Jeremy Gibson, MD
Executive Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
jegibson@tamu.edu

Vacant
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs, Clinical

T. Gail Pritchard, PhD
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Pre-Clerkship
Phone: 979.436.0197
tgpritchard@tamu.edu

About Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is dedicated to serving the educational infrastructure, students and faculty of the College of Medicine by offering expert resources and support.

The Office of Academic Affairs includes:

Bryan-College Station Academic Affairs

Dennis LaCaze
Project Manager II
Phone: 979.436.0938
lacaze@tamu.edu
The primary administrative support for the Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and also serves as a Project Manager II

Gloria Conover, PhD
Director, Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0215
gconover@tamu.edu

James Dubuisson
Instructional Technology Specialist
Phone: 979.436.0565
dubuisson@tamu.edu
Handles clinical scheduling, registration, and grade reporting for the College of Medicine

Erin Herbrich
Program Manager
Phone: 979.436.0648 or 512.341.4918
eherbrich@tamu.edu
Program manager in Academic Affairs and works with the clinical curriculum, specifically, for clerkships (Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Obstetrics/Gynecology and Surgery).

Kevin H. Brown, MD
Director of Clinical Skills
Phone: 979.436.0949
kevinhbrown@tamu.edu

Cali Harper
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0538
caliharper@tamu.edu

Rober O. Carpenter, MD
Director of Wellness
Phone: 979.436.0199
carpenter@tamu.edu

Selina Nigli, PhD 
Program Coordinator for Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0336
nigli@tamu.edu

Bryan-College Station Pre-Clerkship Administration Team

Cortney Ann Graves
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.9054
graves@tamu.edu

Courtney Guest
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.9114
courtneyguest@tamu.edu

Kaitlyn Rogers
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0227
kaitlynrogers@tamu.edu

Katie Zender
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0535
katiezender@tamu.edu

Dallas Pre-Clerkship Team

Nemika Meely
(Baylor Scott & White)
Phone: 214.818.6497
Nemika.meely@bswhealth.org

Temple Pre-Clerkship Team

Selene Valdez
Baylor Scott & White
Phone: 254.724.2548
selene.valdez@bswhealth.org

Houston (EnMed)

Angie Cortez
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 713.677.7903
amcortez@tamu.edu

Makenzie Hearn
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 713.677.7912
hearnmn@tamu.edu

Leslie Rojas
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 713.677.7901
lrojas@tamu.edu