skip to main content

Academic Affairs

About Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is dedicated to serving the educational infrastructure, students and faculty of the College of Medicine by offering expert resources and support.

The Office of Academic Affairs includes:

Bryan-College Station Academic Affairs

Rober O. Carpenter, MD
Director of Wellness
Phone: 979.436.0199
carpenter@tamu.edu

Gloria Conover, PhD
Director, Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0215
gconover@tamu.edu

Michael Dewsnap, PhD, MSEd
Director of Learning Environment
Phone: 979.436.0201
dewsnap@tamu.edu

James Dubuisson
Instructional Technology Specialist
Phone: 979.436.0565
dubuisson@tamu.edu

Kimberly Gibson
Administrative Associate V
Phone: 979.436.0192
k.gibson@tamu.edu

Cali Harper
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0538
caliharper@tamu.edu

Erin Herbrich
Program Manager
Phone: 979.436.0648 or 512.341.4918
erinherbrich@tamu.edu

Dennis LaCaze
Project Manager II
Phone: 979.436.0938
lacaze@tamu.edu

Selena Mares
Administrative Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0534
mares@tamu.edu

Selina Nigli, PhD
Program Coordinator for Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0336
nigli@tamu.edu

Bryan-College Station Pre-Clerkship Administration Team

Cortney Ann Graves
Program Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.9054
graves@tamu.edu

Latoya Morris, PhD
Program Manager
979.436.0897
ljmorris@tamu.edu

John Workman
Program Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0227
jworkman@tamu.edu

Haley Giblette
Program Coordinator I
Phone:979.436.9114
hgiblette@tamu.edu

Dallas Pre-Clerkship Team

Jennifer Olvera
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 214.820.6592
Jennifer.olvera@bswhealth.org

Temple Pre-Clerkship Team

Janice Kintzer
Program Coordinator
Phone: 254.724.6190
jkintzer@tamu.edu

Selene Valdez
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 254.724.2548
selene.valdez@bswhealth.org

Houston (EnMed)

Cali Harper
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0538
caliharper@tamu.edu