skip to main content

Academic Affairs

About Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is dedicated to serving the educational infrastructure, students and faculty of the School of Medicine by offering expert resources and support.

Mission

MISSION - Strive for excellence in development, delivery, and advancement of undergraduate medical education (UME) by supporting faculty, staff, and students with policies and processes enabling their development in becoming capable and caring professionals. We will become experts by evolving and adapting through scholarship and collaboration.

Mapping

The Office of Academic Affairs includes:

Bryan-College Station-
Central Administration

Cali Harper
Program Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0538
caliharper@tamu.edu
Erin Herbrich
Assistant Director
Phone: 979.436.0648 or 512.341.4918
erinherbrich@tamu.edu
Thea Mallini
Program Coordinator 
Distinctions, Mapping, & Focus Areas
Phone: 512.341.4984
mallini@tamu.edu – Round Rock Campus
Buddy Saxon
Sr Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 979.436.0926
gsaxon@tamu.edu
 Jenny Thurmond
 Program Coordinator-Military   Medicine
 Phone: 832.275.5228
thurmond@tamu.edu
John Workman
Program Manager for Academic Affairs

Phone:  979-436-0192,
jworkman@tamu.edu
Bryan-College Station
Pre-Clerkship Administration Team
Brittany Graves
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.9054

big104@tamu.edu
Makayla Hayman
Program Assistant
Phone: 979.436-9114
mjaci.hayman@tamu.edu
Rosa Hernandez
Program Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.9528
rosa.hernandez@tamu.edu
Latoya Morris, PhD
Program Manager
979.436.0897
ljmorris@tamu.edu

 

Dallas Pre-Clerkship Team

David Jones
Student Affairs and Psychiatry Clerkship Coordinator

Phone: 214.818.1699
jonesda3@tamu.edu
Jennifer Olvera
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 214.820.6592
Jennifer.olvera@bswhealth.org
 

Houston (EnMed) Pre-Clerkship Team

Jessica Bell
Program Coordinator
Phone: 713-677-7904
jjbell@tamu.edu
Keanna Compton
Program Coordinator 
Phone:713-677-7901
k.compton@tamu.edu
Ross Reichert
Program Coordinator
Phone: 713-677-7912
rossreichert@tamu.edu
 

 

Round Rock Pre-Clerkship Team

Janice Kintzer
Program Coordinator
Phone: 512.341.4920
jkintzer@tamu.edu
Lauren Threadgill
Program Coordinator
Phone: 512.341.4916 
lthreadgill@tamu.edu