skip to main content

Academic Affairs

About Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is dedicated to serving the educational infrastructure, students and faculty of the College of Medicine by offering expert resources and support.

The Office of Academic Affairs includes:

Bryan-College Station Academic Affairs

Kevin H. Brown, MD
Director of Clinical Skills
Phone: 512.341.4959
kevinhbrown@tamu.edu

Rober O. Carpenter, MD
Director of Wellness
Phone: 979.436.0199
carpenter@tamu.edu

Gloria Conover, PhD
Director, Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0215
gconover@tamu.edu

Michael Dewsnap, PhD, MSEd
Director of Learning Environment
Phone: 979.436.0201
dewsnap@tamu.edu

James Dubuisson
Instructional Technology Specialist
Phone: 979.436.0565
dubuisson@tamu.edu
Handles clinical scheduling, registration, and grade reporting for the College of Medicine

Kimberly Gibson
Administrative Associate V
Phone: 979.436.0192
k.gibson@tamu.edu

Cali Harper
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0538
caliharper@tamu.edu

Erin Herbrich
Program Manager
Phone: 979.436.0648 or 512.341.4918
erinherbrich@tamu.edu
Program Manager in Academic Affairs and works with the clinical curriculum, specifically, for clerkships (Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Obstetrics/Gynecology and Surgery).

Dennis LaCaze
Project Manager II
Phone: 979.436.0938
lacaze@tamu.edu
The primary administrative support for the Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and also serves as a Project Manager II

Selena Mares
Administrative Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0534
mares@tamu.edu

Selina Nigli, PhD
Program Coordinator for Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0336
nigli@tamu.edu

Bryan-College Station Pre-Clerkship Administration Team

Cortney Ann Graves
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.9054
graves@tamu.edu

Latoya Morris, PhD
Program Manager
979.436.0897

John Workman
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 979.436.0227
jworkman@tamu.edu

Dallas Pre-Clerkship Team

Nemika Meely
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 214.818.6497
Nemika.meely@bswhealth.org

Temple Pre-Clerkship Team

Janice Kintzer
Program Coordinator
Phone: 254.724.6190
jkintzer@tamu.edu

Selene Valdez
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 254.724.2548
selene.valdez@bswhealth.org

Houston (EnMed)

Leslie Rojas
Program Coordinator I
Phone: 713.677.7901
lrojas@tamu.edu