skip to main content

Academic Affairs

About Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is dedicated to serving the educational infrastructure, students and faculty of the School of Medicine by offering expert resources and support.

The Office of Academic Affairs includes:

Bryan-College Station Academic Affairs

Robert O. Carpenter, MD
Director of Wellness
Phone: 979.436.0199
carpenter@tamu.edu

Gloria Conover, PhD
Director, Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0215
gconover@tamu.edu

Michael Dewsnap, PhD, MSEd
Director of Learning Environment
Phone: 979.436.0201
dewsnap@tamu.edu

James Dubuisson
Instructional Technology Specialist
Phone: 979.436.0565
dubuisson@tamu.edu

Kimberly Gibson
Administrative Associate V
Phone: 979.436.0192
k.gibson@tamu.edu

Cali Harper
Program Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0538
caliharper@tamu.edu

Erin Herbrich
Assistant Director
Phone: 979.436.0648 or 512.341.4918
erinherbrich@tamu.edu

Selena Mares
Administrative Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0534
mares@tamu.edu

Selina Nigli, PhD
Program Coordinator for Medical Student Research
Phone: 979.436.0336
nigli@tamu.edu

Bryan-College Station Pre-Clerkship Administration Team

Rosa Hernandez
Program Coordinator
Phone: 979.436.9528
rosa.hernandez@tamu.edu

Latoya Morris, PhD
Program Manager
979.436.0897
ljmorris@tamu.edu

John Workman
Program Coordinator II
Phone: 979.436.0227
jworkman@tamu.edu

Haley Giblette
Program Coordinator I
Phone:979.436.9114
hgiblette@tamu.edu

Dallas Pre-Clerkship Team

Jennifer Olvera
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 214.820.6592
Jennifer.olvera@bswhealth.org

Callie Owens
Phone: 214.818.6497

David Jones

Temple Pre-Clerkship Team

Selene Valdez
Baylor Scott & White Health
Phone: 254.724.2548
selene.valdez@bswhealth.org

Houston (EnMed) Pre-Clerkship Team

Jessica Bell
Program Coordinator
Phone: 713-677-7904

jjbell@tamu.edu

Keanna Compton
Program Coordinator 
Phone:713-677-7901
k.compton@tamu.edu

Ross Reichert
Program Coordinator
Phone: 713-677-7912
rossreichert@tamu.edu

Round Rock Pre-Clerkship Team

Janice Kintzer
Program Coordinator
Phone: 512.341.4920
jkintzer@tamu.edu

Lauren Threadgill
Program Coordinator
Phone: 512.341.4916 
lthreadgill@tamu.edu